No one said prospecting for business was easy. It is absolutely brutal, and anyone who thinks otherwise  is clearly a winner when it comes to cold campaigns!

Case in point: I sent 10 individually crafted emails to 10 separate business the other day. Note, and I must repeat, all the emails were individually crafted emails, so therefore they were not spam. Legally defined, spam is bulk, mass unsolicited email sent to people who have not opted in.

You can send cold emails to prospects as look as each are sent individually. I did this, highlighting an issue I found on their website.

Boy, did I get a cold response to my cold email!

It went something along the lines of: well I am a marketing professional etc and we don’t need your services and remove me off your mailing list.

That was the rudest email back I had got from someone who did not want a service. Not wanting something is totally fine, but there are ways of putting it across. I made a mistake by replying, not because I was upset that the business did not want me (I have been rejected before), but because they implied it was a spam campaign which was NOT the case at all. So I just clarified that.

LOL.

I really do want to hit my goal, but it is becoming soul-crushing in its journey because building a business from a cold campaign surface is very painful.

